How do I contact RMV mass?

How do I contact RMV mass? 

  1. RMV Contact Center: 857-368-8000 (from the 339/617/781/857 MA area codes or from outside of MA)
  2. 800-858-3926 (from all other MA area codes) or email [email protected]
  3. The deaf and hard of hearing can call toll free at 877-RMV-TTDD (1-877-768-8833).
  4. Contact Center Hours: Monday–Friday 9 a.m.–5 p.m.

Can you go to RMV without appointment in MA? Visit the RMV’s Online Service Center for over 40 transactions that can be completed online and skip the trip to the RMV. An appointment-only reservation system is being implemented for certain necessary and required in-person transactions at the RMV’s eight open and operating Service Centers.

Can I go to Worcester RMV without an appointment? Customers, if needed, are welcome to conduct walk-in transactions during business hours, but are advised they will be served after customers with prescheduled in-person appointments. Customers without appointments may have to either wait until assistance can be offered or return to a center on another date.

How do I cancel my Massachusetts RMV? Visit Mass.Gov/myRMV and Select “Make or Cancel a Hearing Reservation” under the Additional Services section.

How do I contact RMV mass? – Additional Questions

Can you email the Mass RMV?

If your email service uses spam filtering, please be sure to allow email from [email protected], or you may not receive our response to your inquiry.

What to do after selling a car in Massachusetts?

In order to protect yourself from any liability issues that may arise after the buyer takes possession of the vehicle, you should report the sale to the RMV as soon as possible. After you’ve reported the sale of the vehicle, wait about two weeks and then contact them again to verify the title has been transferred.

How do you remove a license plate?

With a screwdriver or a wrench, you can remove the fasteners that hold your license plate in place. If you have screws attached to your license plate, take a screwdriver and turn them counterclockwise, or to the left, to loosen and remove them. Remove all of the screws and your license plate will come right off.

Can someone else register my car for me in Massachusetts?

If a vehicle has two owners, both owners must prove lawful presence. If you register a vehicle in the name of a sole proprietor with either of the following: Federal identification number. Employer identification number.

How much does it cost to get your license reinstated in MA?

Reinstatement fees are determined by Massachusetts General Laws, Chapter 90, Section 33. They range from $100.00 to $1200.00.

Leave a Comment